Hours & Special Days

Print your schedule before you arrive at the Fair. Each day is unique and you will be in the know about everything happening! Links to the daily schedule below.

Special Days of the Fair

Thursday, Aug 16
County Fairs Day

Friday, Aug 17
Spirit & Alumni Day

Saturday, Aug 18
811 Day
Marathon Pipe Line LLC (MPL) proudly sponsors 811 Day on Saturday, Aug. 18. Remember: Safe digging always begins with a free call to 8-1-1. Visit the MPL booth located in the South Wing A Lobby for a free T-shirt.

Sunday, Aug 19
Military Sunday Salute
Returns August 19 to celebrate all who serve or have served our country. $10 for a Thrill Ville wristband with valid military ID.

Tuesday, Aug 21
Senior Day sponsored by Hosparus Health
All seniors 55 and over receive free gate admission all day. Parking not included.

Thursday, Aug 23
Kentucky Farm Bureau Day and Carload Day
$20 per vehicle, $100 for vehicles with 12+ passengers. Parking included.

Hours of Operation

Sunday-Thursday
7am Gates Open
9am-9pm Exhibit Halls Open

Friday-Saturdays
7am- Gates Open
9am-10pm Exhibit Halls Open

Thrill Ville
Thursday, Aug. 16 Opens at 2 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 17 - Sunday, Aug. 16 Opens at 12 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 20 - Thursday, Aug. 23 Opens at 2 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 24 - Sunday, Aug. 26 Opens at 12 p.m.
Thrill Ville closes every day at midnight